#FREIRAUM – Free spaces for the independent scene

Initiative of the Konzerthaus Berlin to independent musicians and ensembles in the capital

With „Free spaces for the independent scene“, the Konzerthaus Berlin, under the patronage of Senator for Culture Klaus Lederer, is launching an initiative that will give independent musicians and ensembles in the capital the opportunity to perform rent-free in the halls of the concert house on Gendarmenmarkt in February and March 2021.

In addition to providing the premises, the Konzerthaus Berlin will support musicians and ensembles with the technical implementation of events and handle ticket sales – with all proceeds going to the performers. Ten such concerts are planned for February. Two productions will follow in March, including an education project.

Professional and semi-professional musicians and instrumental ensembles, mixed ensembles, vocal ensembles (max. 12 singers) from the fields of classical, contemporary, jazz and world music can apply to perform in the Great Hall, Small Hall or Werner Otto Hall until 04.12.2020. In addition to the artistic quality of the concert format, the expert jury’s criteria include the feasibility of the project for the respective hall.

Your contact person

Clara Becker
Veranstaltungsmanagement

Phone: +49 30 20309 2491
Mail: freiraum@konzerthaus.de

Tuesday, 10 am - 1 pm
Wednesday, 3 pm - 6 pm
Thursday, 11 am - 2 pm
or by appointment

How to apply

Please send your application by email up to and including Friday, December 4, 2020 to: freiraum@konzerthaus.de

Please attach the following material to the application:
- completed application form
- biography
- concept paper (if available)
- technical rider / stage plan (if available)

The email attachment should have a size of max. 2 MB.

Application forms

Concert dates

Overview data

Hall overview

Instructions for the application

You will find information and requirements for the application in the two application forms. Applications can be submitted in one of the following two formats:

Concert date in February 2021
The cooperation is aimed exclusively at concert formats that have already been produced. The rehearsals must take place outside the concert hall. We would like to point out that only a short rehearsal can take place on the day of the concert.

Production in March 2021
The cooperation is aimed at concepts for a new concert format that is to be performed in the Konzerthaus for the first time. The Werner Otto Hall is available for production in a fixed stage variant. The rehearsal and concert dates can be found on the application form (on page 2).

It is also possible to apply in both formats. Please use the respective application form for this purpose.

Our hygiene concept

Hygiene concept

Klaus Lederer about #freiraum

Die Jury

  • Sabine Bangert, MdA, Kulturausschuss
  • Ketan Bhatti, Komponist und Musikproduzent
  • Wojciech Garbowski, Sonar Quartett
  • Christian Jost, Komponist und Dirigent
  • Sebastian Nordmann, Konzerthaus Berlin
  • Katharina von Radowitz, Netzwerk Junge Ohren
  • Sarah Wedl-Wilson, HfM Hanns Eisler
  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Redirect

For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.

Cancel

#FREIRAUM – Freie Räume für Freie Szene

Initiative des Konzerthaus Berlin für freie Musiker*innen und Ensembles der Hauptstadt

Mit „Freie Räume für Freie Szene“ startet das Konzerthaus Berlin unter Schirmherrschaft von Kultursenator Klaus Lederer eine Initiative, die freien Musiker*innen und Ensembles der Hauptstadt die Möglichkeit gibt, im Februar und März 2021 mietfrei in den Sälen des Hauses am Gendarmenmarkt aufzutreten.

Neben der Bereitstellung der Räumlichkeiten unterstützt das Konzerthaus Berlin bei der veranstaltungstechnischen Umsetzung und übernimmt den Kartenverkauf – sämtliche Einnahmen gehen an die Ausführenden. Zehn derartige Konzerte sind für Februar geplant. Im März folgen zwei Produktionen, darunter ein Education-Projekt.

Bis zum 04.12.2020 können sich professionelle und semi-professionelle Musiker*innen sowie Instrumentalensembles, gemischte Ensembles und Vokalensembles (max. 12 Sänger*innen) der Sparten klassische Musik, zeitgenössische Musik, Jazz und Weltmusik um einen Auftritt im Großen Saal, Kleinen Saal oder Werner-Otto-Saal bewerben. Neben künstlerischer Qualität des Konzertformats zählt auch die Umsetzbarkeit des Projekts im jeweiligen Saal zu den Vergabekriterien der Fachjury.

Ihre Ansprechpartnerin

Clara Becker
Veranstaltungsmanagement

Tel.: +49 30 20309 2491
Mail: freiraum@konzerthaus.de

Dienstag, 10 – 13 Uhr
Mittwoch, 15 – 18 Uhr
Donnerstag, 11 – 14 Uhr
oder nach Vereinbarung

 

Informationen zur Antragstellung

Die Antragstellung bitte per Email bis einschließlich Freitag, 4. Dezember 2020 an:
freiraum@konzerthaus.de

Bitte fügen Sie dem Antrag folgendes Material bei:

- Vollständig ausgefülltes Antragsformular
- Biographie
- Konzeptpapier (falls vorhanden)
- Technical Rider / Bühnenplan (falls vorhanden)

Der Emailanhang sollte eine Größe von max. 2 MB nicht überschreiten.

Antragsformulare

Konzertdaten

Übersicht Daten

Saalpläne

Hinweise für die Antragstellung

Hinweise und Vorgaben für die Antragstellung finden Sie in den beiden Antragsformularen. Die Antragstellung erfolgt auf eines der zwei folgenden Formate:

Konzerttermin im Februar 2021
Die Kooperation richtet sich ausschließlich an bereits produzierte Konzertformate. Die Proben müssen außerhalb des Konzerthauses stattfinden. Wir weisen darauf hin, dass am Konzerttag lediglich eine kurze Anspielprobe stattfinden kann.

Produktion im März 2021
Die Kooperation richtet sich an Konzepte für ein neues Konzertformat, das im Konzerthaus erstmals aufgeführt werden soll. Für die Produktion steht der Werner-Otto-Saal in einer festgelegten Bühnenvariante zur Verfügung.
Die Proben- und Konzertdaten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Antragsformular (auf Seite 2). 

Auch eine Bewerbung auf beide Formate ist möglich. Nutzen Sie hierzu bitte das jeweilige Antragsformular.

Unser Hygienekonzept

Hygienekonzept

Klaus Lederer zur Initiative #freiraum

Die Jury

  • Sabine Bangert, MdA, Kulturausschuss
  • Ketan Bhatti, Komponist und Musikproduzent
  • Wojciech Garbowski, Sonar Quartett
  • Christian Jost, Komponist und Dirigent
  • Sebastian Nordmann, Konzerthaus Berlin
  • Katharina von Radowitz, Netzwerk Junge Ohren
  • Sarah Wedl-Wilson, HfM Hanns Eisler
  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

Weiterleitung

Für diese Veranstaltung erhalten Sie Tickets nicht über unseren Webshop. Sie werden daher auf eine externe Seite des Veranstalters weitergeleitet. Falls Sie Buchungen auf konzerthaus.de nicht abgeschlossen haben, verfallen diese nach 20 Minuten.

Abbrechen