Klavier-Rezital Pavel Kolesnikov & Samson Tsoy

Werke für Klavier zu vier Händen
Pavel Kolesnikov Piano Samson Tsoy Piano
Igor Strawinsky „Le sacre du printemps“ - Ballettmusik in der Fassung für Klavier zu vier Händen Pause Leonid Desyatnikov „Trompe-l’œil“ für Klavier zu vier Händen (Deutsche EA) Franz Schubert Fantasie für Klavier zu vier Händen f-Moll op. 103 D 940

„Young musicians are friends to me, not guinea pigs,“ says Elisabeth Leonskaja, „I feel responsibility for their lives no less intensely than for my own.“ Two whom she has taken particularly to her heart, with whom she has performed several times and who were her desired guests for this homage, are Pavel Kolesnikov and Samson Tsoy. One was born in 1989 in Novosibirsk, Siberia, the other in 1988 in Kazakhstan; both have been living in London for some time. Kolesnikov and Tsoy can meanwhile point to an extremely successful career as soloists, but there are also musical magic moments whenever they meet to play together - they founded their duo in 2009. In addition to Schubert and Stravinsky, they will present a new work by the composer Leonid Desyatnikov, born in Kharkiv in 1955, to the Berlin audience: „Trompe-l'œil“ means „eye illusion“ and stands for a painting technique that was especially widespread in the Baroque period and created illusions for the viewer that were more real than reality. What is real, what is fake? Today more than ever a challenging question!

  • Medienpartner

  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.