Klavier-Rezital Elisabeth Leonskaja

Elisabeth Leonskaja Piano Corinna Kirchhoff Narrator
Alban Berg Klaviersonate op. 1 Anton Webern Variationen op. 27 Arnold Schönberg Sechs kleine Klavierstücke op. 19 Arnold Schönberg Suite für Klavier op. 25 Pause Richard Strauss „Enoch Arden“ - Melodram für Stimme und Klavier nach einem Gedicht von Alfred Tennyson op. 38

„If you work on a piece with an open mind and heart,“ says Elisabeth Leonskaja, „you can understand the music of any composer.“ Classicism and Romanticism are at the centre of her repertoire, but she also reveres Bach, is interested in works of the present day and is dedicated to the composers known as the „Second Viennese School“. She already played Alban Berg's early sonata of 1907/08 at the conservatory; Schönberg and Webern were introduced to her in private studies by the Romanian-Russian musician Philipp Herschkowitz, who was himself a student of both of them in Vienna around 1930. In the second part of the concert, Elisabeth Leonskaja has a partner of choice at her side in Strauss's rarely heard melodrama „Enoch Arden“: "Encounters with 'word people' - actors, directors - are stimulating for me. For a few years now, I have had a wonderful friendship with Corinna Kirchhoff, an actress who is as great as she is special, and who is also an admirable connoisseur of music ..."

  • Medienpartner

  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung

Venue plan 360° view
Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.