Solo-Rezital Augustin Hadelich (Artist in Residence)

Partiten von J.S. Bach sowie Werke von Perkinson, Lang und Ysaÿe
Augustin Hadelich Violin
Johann Sebastian Bach Partita E-Dur BWV 1006 Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson „Blue/s Forms“ David Lang "Before Sorrow" aus den „Mystery Sonatas“ Eugène Ysaÿe Sonate d-Moll op. 27 Nr. 3 („Ballade“) Pause Johann Sebastian Bach Partita d-Moll BWV 1004

Artist in Residence Augustin Hadelich describes the intense programme of his recital as „full of stylistic contrasts that help us to hear Bach with different ears“, starting with works for solo violin by the Thomaskantor. "It combines the Partitas No. 3 and 2 with Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson's "Blue/s Forms" – originally the dances on which the Partitas are based were actually folk music – as well as with a sonata by Eugène Ysaÿe."

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.