musica reanimata – Gesprächskonzert

Mehrmals entwurzelt – der polnisch-jüdische Komponist Jerzy Fitelberg (1903-1951)
Fitelberg Quartet Gottfried Eberle Host / Presenter Christopher Arpin Klavier Krisztian Palagyi Akkordeon Stefanie Wüst Voice
Jerzy Fitelberg Streichquartett Nr. 1 Jerzy Fitelberg Ausschnitte aus den Quartetten Nr. 4 und 5

Rediscovered and revived: In cooperation with musica reanimata e.V., the Konzerthaus is performing forgotten works by composers who were persecuted and erased from memory during the National Socialist era.

Jerzy Fitelberg was born in Warsaw in 1903 as the son of the conductor Gregorz Fitelberg. From 1922 he studied composition with Franz Schreker in Berlin, where he soon enjoyed success. Several of his works were published by Universal Edition. In 1933 he went into exile in Paris, and in 1940 he managed to escape to New York. Despite numerous awards and concerts with internationally renowned performers, he fell into oblivion after his death in 1951. Central to his extensive oeuvre are the five string quartets he composed between 1926 and 1946. The Fitelberg Quartet from Krakow presents a cross-section of these works. Gottfried Eberle in conversation with Christoph Slowinski.

Venue plan 360° view
Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.