ensemble unitedberlin

ensemble unitedberlin Miguel Pérez Iñesta Conductor Hanna Herfurtner Soprano Matthias Bauer Narrator Anne Taegert Sound design
Samir Odeh-Tamimi „Anín“ für acht Instrumentalisten Jakob Ullmann „PRAHA: celetná - karlova - maiselova“ für Flöte, Fagott, Violine, Viola, Violoncello, Schlagzeug, Kontrabass, Stimme und Zuspiel

An evening that begins with the violent feelings of an inner, hopeless identity crisis in a hostile foreign country and later, almost whispering, takes away the temporality of time: The ensemble unitedberlin combines the short, ecstatic piece „Anín“ by the Israeli Palestinian Samir Odeh-Tamimi under the direction of Miguel Pérez Iñesta with the almost hour-long work „PRAHA - celetná - karlova - maiselova“ by Jakob Ullmann. In „Anín“, Odeh-Tamimi attempted in 1999 to give expression to being lost between identity and real-life circumstances, which is becoming increasingly sadly topical against the backdrop of the escalating conflict in the Middle East. In 2007, in „PRAHA“, UIlmann, in a spirit of solidarity with the victims of the Shoah, translated the endurance of the unimaginable and the hopeless longing for life in freedom into quiet, captivating sounds.

Venue plan 360° view
Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.