Berlin PianoPercussion

„... onde serene ...“
Berlin PianoPercussion
Orlando Jacinto Garcia „September 2007 (Remembering Morty)“ für Klavier und Schlagzeug Luigi Nono „...sofferte onde serene...“ für Klavier und Tonband Pause John Luther Adams „Four Thousand Holes“ für Klavier, Schlagzeug und elektronische Aura

With the concert "...onde serene..." the Ensemble Berlin PianoPercussion dedicates itself to three works that are close to the ideal of contemplation. Luigi Nono's famous composition "...sofferte onde serene..." is central and gives the concert its title. ("...durchlittene heitere Wellen...") for piano and tape from 1976. Luigi Nono would be celebrating his 100th birthday this year. Another anniversary in 2024 is the 70th birthday of the American-Cuban composer Orlando Jacinto García. His work „September 2007 (Remembering Morty)“ is a tribute to his teacher and mentor Morton Feldman. In „Four Thousand Holes“ by John Luther Adams, simple chords are transformed into long, drawn-out, processual streams, which the composer sees as „a single, slowly developing complex sound“.

Venue plan 360° view
Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.