For kindergartens, primary schools & intermediate levels

Primary school classes can visit us in the morning, when we create melodious fantasy worlds with lovingly staged musical theatre pieces. Schoolchildren are also welcome to participate in events.

Please be aware that our Junior Programme is in German.

Pre-sale and booking!

Pre-sale for all school events begins on August 20th. From then on bookings (please with complete contacts of daycare/school) can be sent via e-mail to besucherservice@konzerthaus.de.

 

Informations to the events, performers, dates and tickets are available in our updated school folder.

Schulfolder 2018/19 (pdf)

Informations and booking

Konzerthaus Berlin
Besucherservice
10106 Berlin
TEL +49 · 30 · 20 30 9 2130
FAX +49 · 30 · 20 30 9 2233
besucherservice@konzerthaus.de

For kindergarden and pre-school

Klangküken

Klangküken

For children from 3 years old - KlangKüken, the new series featuring the box – the perfect treat for kids. From this mysterious object, musicians and artists develop stories inspired by the times of the year four times a season, full of sounds, shadow play, movement, dance and interaction.

Dates

Schlamassel und andere schöne Dinge

Monday, 17.09.2018, 09.30 and 11.00 am

Wir alle zusammen oder doch lieber allein?

Monday, 12.11.2018, 09.30 and 11.00 am

Gegensätze oder warum piepst die Maus so laut?

Firday, 13.05.2019, 09.30 and 11.00 am

Von Wasserklängen und nassen Geräuschen

Monday, 25.02.2019, 09.30 and 11.00 am

The Gruffelo

Children's opera after Alex Scheffler and Julia Donaldson's book, with music by Iván Fischer

The Gruffelo Cover

The story of the clever mouse who makes up her own monster to protect itself from its enemies and then suddenly meets the really existing Gruffelo, is been for already almost two decades one of the most beloved children's books. On the opera stage as well as in the book, the mouse meets one after another the Fox, the Owl, the Snake and finally the Gruffelo. The composer assigned to every character certain instruments. Two narrators introduce the show with a prologue and lead the audience then through the story.

Dates

Monday, 14.01.2019, 11.00 am
Tuesday, 15.01.2019, 11.00 am
Monday, 27.05.2019, 11.00 am
Tuesday, 28.05.2019, 11.00 am

Puppet theater with music

Die Geschichte von Babar, dem kleinen Elefanten

Theater pieces, in which not only puppets, shadow and objects are important, but also and especially music!

Dates

Das kleine Ich bin ich

Monday, 01.04.2019, 10.00 am
Tuesday, 02.04.2019, 10.00 am
Wednesday, 03.04.2019, 10.00 am
Thursday, 04.04.2019, 10.00 am
Friday, 05.04.2019, 10.00 am

Die Geschichte von Babar, dem kleinen Elefanten

Wednesday, 20.03.2019, 09.30 and 11.00 am
Thursday, 21.03.2019, 09.30 and 11.00 am
Friday, 22.03.2019, 10.00 am

For primary school and intermediate level

Music theater

Dates

Il piccolo spettacolo

Monday, 26.11.2018, 11.00 am
Tuesday, 27.11.2018, 11.00 am
Wednesday, 28.11.2018, 11.00 am
Thursday, 29.11.2018, 11.00 am
Friday, 30.11.2018, 11.00 am

Des Kaisers neue Kleider

Tuesday, 11.12.2018, 11.00 am
Thursday, 13.12.2018, 11.00 am
Friday, 14.12.2018, 11.00 am

Junior

Petruschka

Stravinsky for children, on the occasion of "Absolut Stravinsky!", our Festival to honor the composer: virtuoso keys make finger resound, snapping lids challenge to a duel and a pair of shoes dances a waltz. Wrong sides? What is played here and who's playing with whom?

Monday, 04.03.2019, 11.00 am

Orgel für "pfiffige" Kinder

Orgel für „pfiffige“ Kinder

An organ hour to listen to and partecipate

Everything that is shown to the children on the small organ, is to be experienced again on the big organ in the Great Hall - a real queen!

Monday, 24.09.2018, 11.00 am
Monday, 01.10.2018, 11.00 am
Monday, 28.01.2019, 11.00 am

Visiting rehearsals

Visiting rehearsals (Beginning 9 Uhr):

1st to 3rd schoolyear:
Thursday, 18.10.2018
Thursday, 24.01.2019
Friday, 03.05.2019
Friday, 14.06.2019


4th to 6th schoolyear:
Friday, 21.09.2018
Friday, 01.03.2019
Thursday, 21.03.2019
Friday, 07.06.2019


7th to 10th schoolyear:
Thursday, 22.11.2018
Friday, 15.02.2019
Thursday, 23.05.2019

free of charge, booking is requested:
schule-kita@konzerthaus.de
or by mail to:
Konzerthaus Berlin
Bereich Junior/cue "Probenbesuch"
10106 Berlin