Vogler Quartett

Werke von Dvořák und Mozart
Vogler Quartett Dirk Mommertz Piano
Antonín Dvořák Streichquartett Nr. 7 a-Moll op. 16 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Klavierquartett Es-Dur KV 493 Pause Antonín Dvořák Klavierquintett A-Dur op. 81

We continue our multifaceted chamber music series in the current season with the well-known Vogler Quartet. This time, the Voglers have chosen Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s Piano Quartet KV 493 the centrepiece of their programme. Bookending it: Antonín Dvořák. First off, his lovely String Quartet No. 7, a triumph that he put down on paper in just ten days in 1874. It was the first of his chamber works in which the composer found his own style while tapping into a national musical language, completely shaking off Wagner’s influence. Dvořák’s Piano Quintet of 1887, for which Caspar Frantz joins the string quartet on the piano, is one of the great Romantic works for this instrumentation, along with those of Schubert, Schumann, Brahms and Franck, and one of his most popular: “Rich melodic invention, lush sound, masterful form alongside late Romantic pathos and Czech influences,” summarises a chamber music guide. What more could you ask for?

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.