Rezital Vikingur Olafsson

Víkingur Ólafsson Piano
Ludwig van Beethoven Sonate E-Dur op. 109 Ludwig van Beethoven Sonate As-Dur op. 110 Ludwig van Beethoven Sonate c-Moll op. 111

We have often heard from you how vividly our artists in residence and their concerts are remembered - and that we should definitely invite this or that artist again! We have taken this to heart and are launching a new subscription series in the Great Hall. One of the first to confirm is our Artist in Residence 2019/20 - pianist Víkingur Ólafsson, whose sold-out recitals at the Konzerthaus are legendary, be it with works by Bach or Philip Glass. His interpretation of Beethoven's last three piano sonatas will probably be no different - the Icelander has a large fan base in Berlin!

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.