mit Pavel Kohout (Prag)
Pavel Kohout Organ
Johann Sebastian Bach Concerto a-Moll BWV 593 (nach Antonio Vivaldi) Bedřich Antonín Wiedermann Zewi Orgelstücke (Notturno - Impetuoso) César Franck Choral a-Moll Hermann Gabriel Kummer Variationen über ein Thema von Niccolò Paganini für Pedal solo Maurice Duruflé Prélude et Fugue sur le nom d'Alain op. 7

Four manuals and pedals, 74 registers, 5811 individual pipes and a full spectrum of tones: Our organ from the Jehmlich House in Dresden has been in our Great Hall since the Konzerthaus opened in 1984. Together with her little sister, known as the “Princess”, the large Jehmlich organ is played by well-known soloists from Germany and abroad during this concert series.

Listen in!

Liked what you've just read about this concert? Would you like to listen into what it actually sounds like? In collaboration with our partner idagio we offer you audio samples. Follow us at and discover a lot more playlists.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Find out more