Organ Concert on Ascension Day

mit Sietze de Vries (Groningen/NL)
Sietze de Vries Organ
Johann Sebastian Bach Toccata F-Dur BWV 540/1 Johann Sebastian Bach Cembalokonzert D-Dur BWV 1054, für Orgel solo übertragen von Bernard Winsemius Sietze de Vries Partita über „Gen Himmel aufgefahren ist“ - Improvisation im barocken Stil Johannes Brahms Zwei Choralbearbeitungen über „Herzlich tut mich verlangen nach einem selgen End“ op. 122 Nr. 9 und 10 Charles Villiers Stanford Postludium d-Moll op. 105 Nr. 6 Sietze de Vries „Christi Himmelfahrt“ - Improvisation im romantisch-sinfonischen Stil

Four manuals and pedals, 74 registers, 5811 individual pipes and a full spectrum of tones: Our organ from the Jehmlich House in Dresden has been in our Great Hall since the Konzerthaus opened in 1984. Together with her little sister, known as the “Princess”, the large Jehmlich organ is played by well-known soloists from Germany and abroad during this concert series.

Listen in!

Liked what you've just read about this concert? Would you like to listen into what it actually sounds like? In collaboration with our partner idagio we offer you audio samples. Follow us at and discover a lot more playlists.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Find out more