open your ears

Die Freiheit fühlen – Ein klingendes Porträt der Komponistin Sofia Gubaidulina
ab 16 Jahre There are different junior programs for each age group. We consider very carefully which ones are suitable for a certain age. Therefore we kindly ask you to follow our age recommendation. Elsbeth Moser Bajan Andreas Voss Violoncello Violoncello-Ensemble cie. toula limnaios und Schüler*innen des Barnim-Gymnasiums Berlin Eurythmist*innen und Schüler*innen der Freien Waldorfschule Kreuzberg
Sofia Gubaidulina „De profundis“ für Bajan solo Sofia Gubaidulina „In croce“ für Violoncello und Bajan Sofia Gubaidulina „Mirage - Die tanzende Sonne“ für acht Violoncelli

For the first time in 2019/20, we will focus on a contemporary composer over an entire season: works by Sofia Gubaidulina will be performed in various constellations. For our series „open your ears“ her work „MIRAGE – THE DANCING SUN“ will be played twice and interpreted in different dancing styles. Furthermore on the programme: „In croce“ (1991) and „De profundis“ (1979).

In cooperation with cie. toula limnaios, the Barnim- Gymnasium Berlin and the Freie Waldorfschule Kreuzberg.

Venue plan 360° view
Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.