Musikalische Lesung: Über Menschen und 1913

mit dem Konzerthausorchester und Texten von Florian Illies und Juli Zeh
Konzerthausorchester Berlin Peter Rundel Conductor Anna Schudt Narrator Stephan Schad Narrator
Gustav Mahler Adagio Fis-Dur aus der Sinfonie Nr. 10 Anton Webern Sechs Stücke für Orchester op. 6 Pause Lisa Streich HIMMEL

The “fin de siècle” era at the turn of the 20th century shook many certainties and culminated in the year of tension 1913, which Florian Illies traces in his bestseller of the same name. General societal unrest and personal irritation are also common denominators of the year 2020: In “Über Menschen”, Juli Zeh becomes the chronicler of the first lockdown, dissecting pandemic social phenomena. Like a seismograph, the music between passages read by Anna Schudt conveys the respective shock of crisis-ridden months a good century apart.

  • Festivalförderer

  • Medienpartner

  • Medienpartner

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.