Litauisches Nationales Sinfonieorchester, Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla

Nachklang zum Festival Baltikum
Litauisches Nationales Sinfonieorchester Katowice City Singers' Ensemble „Camerata Silesia”Chor Mirga Gražinytė-TylaConductor Milan RadicViola Onutė GražinytėPiano
Raminta Serksnyte „De profundis“ für Streicher Vakhtang Kakhidze „Bruderschaft" für Klavier, Viola & Streichorchester Pause Osvaldas Balakauskas Fünf Lieder nach Vincas Mykolaitis-Putinas Igor Strawinsky „Le sacre du printemps“ - Ballettmusik für Orchester

Extra date for an up-and-coming star: the Lithuanian conductor Mirga Gražinytė-Tyla has been the music director of the City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra since last season, and is already following in the footsteps of Sir Simon Rattle and Andris Nelsons. For us, the 31-year-old will be directing the National Symphony Orchestra of her homeland. On the programme: Stravinsky’s famous “The Rite of Spring” with its echoes of Lithuanian folk themes and “De Profundis”, a work of her compatriot Raminta Šerkšnytė, which the great Latvian violinist Gidon Kremer praised as the “calling card of Baltic music”. The evening’s soloist will be her younger sister, the pianist Onutė Gražinytė.

  • Präsentiert von Kulturradio

  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von

  • Mit freundlicher Unterstützung unseres Medienpartners

Konzerthaus card

Konzerthaus Card

We’d like to make your visit to the Konzerthaus even more passionate – be it prior to, during or after the concert: with the Konzerthaus Card!

Numerous owners of the Konzerthaus Card already enjoy exclusive advantages from our partners, including Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus, Steinway & Sons and the Konzerthaus food service! Be a part of them!

Read on