Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Juraj Valčuha

mit Alina Pogostkina
Konzerthausorchester Berlin Juraj Valčuha Conductor Alina Pogostkina Violin
Richard Strauss „Don Juan“ - Sinfonische Dichtung nach Nikolaus Lenau op. 20 Erich Wolfgang Korngold Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur op. 35 Pause Anton Webern „Im Sommerwind“ - Idyll für großes Orchester Richard Strauss „Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche“ - Sinfonische Dichtung op. 28

More than a hint of fin de siècle wafts through the Great Hall in this concert by the Konzerthausorchester under its principal guest conductor Juraj Valčuha with Anton Webern’s idyllic “Im Sommerwind” and the fantastically orchestrated symphonic poems by Richard Strauss dedicated to two human archetypes, Wolfgang Korngold, the Viennese piano prodigy who became a film composer in Hollywood from 1934 onwards, composed his Violin Concerto as an immigrant in the USA.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.