Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Iván Fischer

Opening concert of Stravinsky series
Konzerthausorchester Berlin Iván Fischer Conductor Renaud Capuçon Violin
Igor Strawinsky „Jeu de cartes“ - Ballettmusik Igor Strawinsky Konzert für Violine und Orchester in D Pause Igor Strawinsky „Ode“ - Canto elegiaco in tre parti per orchestra Igor Strawinsky „Der Feuervogel“ - Suite aus der Ballettmusik (Fassung von 1919)

Iván Fischer on Igor Stravinsky: “For me, he embodies the character of the 20th century in his provocative, modern language. He came up with new sounds, rhythms and harmonies, and above all, a very intellectual, witty and humorous new style of music. He created brilliant works in all areas that have become favourites and remained modern to this day.” During “Absolut Strawinsky!” week, our honorary conductor will be our guest with three closely associated orchestras, which he calls his “musical families”. The Konzerthausorchester will kick off the series. The programme includes music for the ballets “Jeu de cartes” choreographed by George Balanchine, “Ode”, the neoclassical violin concerto from 1931 featuring the French star violinist Renaud Capuçon and the suite from the ballet “The Firebird” with its colourful folkloric story, in which “a modern musical language is infused with simple pentatonic or Russian folk melodies.” (Fischer)

The concert will be broadcasted by Deutschlandfunk Kultur at 8.03 pm.

  • Medienpartner

  • Medienpartner

  • Medienpartner

  • In Kooperation mit

  • Medienpartner

  • Unterstützt von

Listen in!

Liked what you've just read about this concert? Would you like to listen into what it actually sounds like? In collaboration with our partner idagio we offer you audio samples. Follow us at konzerthaus.de/idagio and discover a lot more playlists.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Find out more