Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Christoph Eschenbach

mit Midori
Konzerthausorchester Berlin Christoph Eschenbach Conductor Midori Violin
Ludwig van Beethoven Konzert für Violine und Orchester D-Dur op. 61 Pause Sergej Prokofjew Sinfonie Nr. 5 B-Dur op. 100

Beethoven’s only violin concerto with its highly symphonic overtones will open the programme of principal conductor Christoph Eschenbach and his Konzerthausorchester. Instead of grabbing the spotlight as an artistic prima ballerina, the violin performs as an equal partner to the orchestra. Violinist Midori, the long-time artistic companion of our principal conductor, takes on the solo. Prokofiev’s Symphony No. 5 from 1944, which can be heard after the intermission, is a highly accessible work full of beautiful melodic ideas – and one of his most frequently played symphonies, along with his famous “Symphonie Classique”.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.