Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Bejun Mehta

Konzerthausorchester Berlin Bejun Mehta Countertenor
Johann Sebastian Bach „Widerstehe doch der Sünde“ - Kantate für Alt, Streicher und Basso continuo Melchior Hoffmann „Schlage doch, gewünschte Stunde“ - Trauermusik für Alt, Glöckchen, Streicher und Basso continuo (früher J. S. Bach zugeschrieben, BWV 53) Johann Sebastian Bach Ouvertüre D-Dur BWV 1069 Pause Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Ouvertüre zur Oper „Mitridate, re di Ponto“ KV 87 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Sinfonie A-Dur KV 201

“Those who only know me as a singer will perhaps find my conducting something new. But for me, it’s a return to something I love very much. It may sound like versatility, but I find it all comes from the same source in me. [...] Everything we do is about humanity.” So says Bejun Mehta, critically acclaimed as “perhaps currently the most cultured and musically compelling countertenor”.

We are looking forward to his debut with the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, in which he performs not “only” as a singer in this special field, but also as a conductor. On the programme, alongside works by Bach and the youthful Mozart: the funeral music of an unlucky man in music history. What is best known of Melchior Hoffmann, who died in Leipzig in 1715 at the age of just 36, is the public attention generated by the assumption that his compositions were from Johann Sebastian Bach.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.