Kammermusik des Konzerthausorchesters

Konzerthaus Kammerorchester Sayako Kusaka Conductor
Anton Webern Langsamer Satz für Streichquartett (Fassung für Streichorchester) Erwin Schulhoff Streichsextett op. 45 Pause Dmitri Schostakowitsch Kammersinfonie As-Dur op. 118a (nach dem Streichquartett Nr. 10 As-Dur op. 118)

Our musicians come together regularly not only in large symphonic ensembles, but also as the Konzerthaus Chamber Orchestra under the direction of First Concertmaster Sayako Kusaka. They select the pieces and instrumentation for their concerts themselves. In their third concert this season, they will play two works originally composed for a string quartet or sextet, performed a bit differently than usual in a larger ensemble. In contrast, the sextet by Schulhoff will be played in the original version.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.