Kammermusik des Konzerthausorchesters

mit dem Horenstein Ensemble
Horenstein Ensemble Ralf Forster Clarinet Ronith Mues Harp Jana Krämer-Forster Violin Andreas Timm Cello
Yubeen Kim Flute Johanna Pichlmair Violin Ayano Kamei Viola
Georg Friedrich Händel Konzert für Harfe und Orchester B-Dur op. 4 Nr. 6 HWV 294 Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Klarinettenquintett A-Dur KV 581 Pause Camille Saint-Saëns „Odelette“ für Flöte und Harfe Camille Saint-Saëns Romanze für Flöte und Harfe Des-Dur op. 37 Maurice Ravel „Tzigane“ - Konzertrhapsodie für Violine und Orchester, für Violine und Kammerensemble bearbeitet von Sylvain Blassel Pjotr Tschaikowsky Trepak, "Tanz der Zuckerfee" und "Blumenwalzer" aus dem Ballett „Der Nußknacker“ op. 71, für Kammerensemble bearbeitet von Felix Korinth

For almost 15 years now, the Konzerthaus’ own Horenstein Ensemble has been playing unusual programmes in a rare fixed line-up of string quartet, harp and clarinet, combining new discoveries with much-loved classics.

Ethereal yet with a full vocal presence, KHO principal clarinettist Ralf Forster joins the strings for Mozart’s magnificent Clarinet Quintet, Johanna Pichlmaier’s violin masterly dances through Ravel’s “Tzigane”, and of course, Ronith Mues’ harp once again takes centre stage in a Baroque piece by Handel. Together with KHO’s principal flutist Yubeen Kim as well-known guest with the ensemble, she also performs two duets by Saint-Saëns. For the finale, things get Christmassy – this holiday season, a colleague from the Konzerthausorchester has custom-arranged three pieces from Tchaikovsky’s “Nutcracker” for the ensemble.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.