Gidon Kremer, Martha Argerich

Gidon Kremer Violin Martha Argerich Piano
Mieczysław Weinberg Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 1 op. 12 Sergej Prokofjew Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 2 D-Dur op. 94bis Pause Mieczysław Weinberg Sonate für Violine und Klavier Nr. 5 op. 53 Franz Schubert Sonate für Violine und Klavier A-Dur op. post. 162 D 574

“Both are highly passionate about their music; one blazes, the other glows,” wrote one critic on the interplay of the long-standing chamber music partners and friends Martha Argerich and Gidon Kremer. Their contrasting natures make these two great instrumentalists ideally matched as chamber music partners. Along with Dvořák and Bartók, they will place a special focus on Mieczysław Weinberg (1919 - 1996), to whom Kremer is co-dedicating his homage.

  • Medienpartner

Listen in!

Liked what you've just read about this concert? Would you like to listen into what it actually sounds like? In collaboration with our partner idagio we offer you audio samples. Follow us at and discover a lot more playlists.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Find out more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.