Expeditionskonzert mit Joana Mallwitz

und mit dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin
Konzerthausorchester Berlin Joana Mallwitz Conductor
Franz Schubert Sinfonie C-Dur D 944 („Große“)

‘The expedition concerts are all about the pure joy of listening. We approach the great masterpieces of classical music from different directions, listen to the details, combine background stories and anecdotes with musical discoveries and take the audience on this journey,’ says Joana Mallwitz, describing the format. She first shares her enthusiasm at the piano, then switches to conducting the Konzerthausorchester. The entire work is then performed together - in this case, Franz Schubert's Symphony No. 9 in C major,  known as ‘The Great‘, and ‘one of the best pieces ever’ for our chief conductor.

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.