ensemble reflektor

AWAKE – Raumklangkonzert mit flexibel positioniertem Orchester
ensemble reflektor Katharina Wincor Conductor
Maddalena Casulana Madrigale arr. für Bläserensemble inti figgis-vizueta talamh für Streichorchester (2020/2021) Grace Wiliams „Calm Sea in Summer“ aus „Sea Sketches“ (1944) Louise Farrenc Sinfonie Nr. 2 D-Dur op. 35 (1845)

Wouldn’t it be wonderful if, alongside much-loved and listened-to pieces of the classical canon, unknown, surprising and inspiring works suddenly appeared from all epochs of music history? The members of ensemble reflektor have turned this thought experiment into reality by completing in-depth research. Because these “shadow works” do exist – they were composed by women. Often well-known and even celebrated during their lifetime, these female composers gradually faded into obscurity in the patriarchally-oriented concert realm. First with a small line-up, then a larger one, and ending with the triumphant symphony by the Romantic composer Louise Farrenc, the independent ensemble atmospherically stages the reawakening of a hidden side of Western music in the Great Hall.

  • Festivalförderer

  • Medienpartner

  • Medienpartner

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Learn more


For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.