360°-Konzert: Christian Tetzlaff, Kirill Gerstein and friends

Christian TetzlaffViolin Elisabeth KufferathViola Tanja TetzlaffCello Kirill GersteinKlavier
Johannes Brahms Sonate für Violine und Klavier G-Dur op. 78 Johannes Brahms Scherzo c-Moll aus der FAE-Sonate für Violine und Klavier Johannes Brahms Klavierquartett g-Moll op. 25

Brahms envied Johann Strauss II for his waltz “The Blue Danube”, but his own works also made many of his contemporaries envious. Arnold Schoenberg would have liked to have written Brahms’ Piano Quartet in G minor, though he was ultimately able to orchestrate it. However, at the Konzerthaus, you can hear it in the original high-calibre piano quartet line-up. In the last movement, the “Rondo alla Zingarese”, you will once again hear traces of the “Hungarian” Brahms from the afternoon symphony concert. The F-A-E Sonata, in turn, was a musical gift to the famous violinist Joseph Joachim at a soirée in the Schumann household. The master of the house and another friend shared the composition with Brahms, who took over the lively scherzo that can be heard today, and captioned it with Joachim’s personal motto “Frei aber einsam” (“free but lonely”). On the other hand, “blossoming intimacy and restrained melancholy” permeate the violin sonata in G major, with which Christian Tetzlaff and Kirill Gerstein begin the 360°-concert. Experience Brahms up close and personally – in a seat right next to the musicians!

Special 360°-package offer: the four 360°-concerts for 50 euros instead of 70. The package can be booked via the Ticket Hotline or at the box office.

  • Premiumpartner

  • Präsentiert von ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Konzerthaus card

Join now!

My Konzerthaus simply offers you more! Become a member for free and you can save or share your personal watch list, for example.

Find out more