Artist in Residence

We are pleased to welcome Fatma Said to Gendarmenmarkt during our 2022/23 season.

“I am very happy to be able to work with musicians from different backgrounds and to sing music by composers from all over the world. Music connects us all; it is our common denominator. I love that we find a moment of peace with one another when we experience music together.” –  Fatma Said

Fatma Said, born in Cairo, has long felt at home at the Gendarmenmarkt, having studied at the Hanns Eisler Academy of Music!

After her concerts at the beginning of the season, Fatma Said will be on the stage at the Konzerthaus on January 11, 2023 with a trio in a wonderfully classical-romantic style. With two of her highly esteemed chamber music partners, clarinettist Sabine Meyer and pianist Malcolm Martineau, our artist in residence will interpret works by Schumann, Schubert, Lachner and Spohr.

With the Konzerthausorchester Berlin and Iván Fischer, the stage in the Great Hall belongs to Fatma Said on February 24 and 26, 2023 - the program includes songs by Dvořák and Strauss. She will also be featured in the accompanying edition of the moderated "Mittendrin" concert on February 23.

The week of March 6-12 is indeed an entire "Week with Fatma Said": whether she's interpreting baroque arias with "Il Giardino Armonico," "On the Road to Egypt" with the Konzerthausorchester Berlin under Alondra de la Parra, or discussing the kinship between musical and athletic excellence in a roundtable discussion - take the opportunity to get to know the young soprano from unexpected sides as well.

Advance sales for the concerts starting in February 2023 will begin in November.

Clip Fatma Said

Short Biography

Fatma Said took her first singing lessons in her hometown of Cairo at the age of 14, before studying in Berlin with Renate Faltin and becoming a member of the Accademia del Teatro alla Scala in Milan. The internationally multi-award-winning soprano has won, among other prizes, the Grand Prix at the Giulio Perotti Singing Competition, two BBC Music Magazine Awards and two prestigious Gramophone Classical Music Awards in 2021, as well as an Opus Klassik in the “Young Artist Singing” category for her debut album “El Nour”.  In recent years, she has sung in numerous concerts and recitals around the world, performing at festivals and in the world’s great concert halls and opera houses. Recent engagements include Pamina in La Scala Milan’s “Magic Flute” for the inauguration of the Shangyin Opera House Shanghai and her debut at the Royal Albert Hall in Mozart’s “Requiem” during the BBC Proms. Fatma Said is an ambassador for “Opera for Peace” and is supported by the stART academy of Bayer Kultur. She has been an exclusive artist of Warner Classics since 2019.

Concerts with Fatma Said

Abo Artistisch

Die Konzerte mit unserer Artist in Residence im Abo

this way

Talk with Fatma Said

Learn more about our Artist in Residence!

to the interview

Fatma Said at the Kölner Treff

Our artist in residence was a guest on the WDR talk show on 2.9. Click here for the conversation:

this way

Organistin in Residence

Iveta Apkalna

read more

Redirect

For this event, you will not receive tickets through our webshop. You will therefore be redirected to an external page of the organizer. If you have any not completed bookings on konzerthaus.de, they will be dissolved after 20 minutes.

Cancel

Artist in Residence

Wir heißen Fatma Said in der Saison 2022/23 am Gendarmenmarkt willkommen.

„Ich bin sehr glücklich darüber, mit Musikerinnen und Musikern unterschiedlichster Herkunft zu arbeiten und Musik von Komponisten aus der ganzen Welt zu singen. Musik verbindet uns alle, sie ist unser gemeinsamer Nenner. Ich liebe es, dass wir einen Moment des Friedens miteinander finden, wenn wir zusammen Musik erleben.” –  Fatma Said

Fatma Said, in Kairo geboren, fühlt sich am Gendarmenmarkt längst wie zu Hause, hat sie doch an der Musikhochschule Hanns Eisler studiert!

Mit dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin und Iván Fischer gehört Fatma Said am 24. und 26. Februar 2023 die Bühne im Großen Saal – auf dem Programm stehen Lieder von Dvořák und Strauss. Auch in der dazugehörigen Ausgabe des moderierten „Mittendrin“-Konzerts  am 23. Februar ist sie dabei.

Die Woche vom 6. bis 12. März ist tatsächlich einen ganze „Woche mit Fatma Said“: Ob sie mit „Il Giardino Armonico“ Barockarien interpretiert, mit dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin unter Alondra de la Parra „Unterwegs nach Ägypten“ ist oder in einer Gesprächsrunde über die Verwandtschaft von musikalischen und sportlichen Höchstleitungen diskutiert – nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit, die junge Sopranistin auch von unerwarteten Seiten kennenzulernen.

Clip Fatma Said

Kurzbiografie

Mit 14 erhielt Fatma Said ersten Gesangsunterricht in ihrer Heimatstadt Kairo, studierte dann in Berlin bei Renate Faltin und war Mitglied der Accademia del Teatro alla Scala in Mailand. Die international vielfach ausgezeichnete Sopranistin gewann unter anderem den Grand Prix beim Giulio Perotti Gesangswettbewerb, zwei BBC Music Magazine Awards und 2021 zwei der renommierten Gramophone Classical Music Awards sowie einen Opus Klassik als „Nachwuchskünstlerin Gesang“ für ihr Debutalbum „El Nour“.  In den vergangenen Jahren sang sie weltweit zahlreiche Konzerte und Liederabende, war auf Festivals und in den großen Konzertsälen und Opernhäusern der Welt zu erleben. Jüngste Engagements umfassen bespielsweise Pamina in der „Zauberflöte“ der Mailänder Scala zur Eröffnung des Shangyin Opera House Shanghai und das Debüt an der Royal Albert Hall in Mozarts „Requiem“ bei den BBC Proms. Fatma Said ist Botschafterin für „Opera for Peace“ und wird durch die stART academy von Bayer Kultur gefördert. Seit 2019 ist sie Exklusivkünstlerin von Warner Classics.

Konzerte mit Fatma Said

Abo Artistisch

Die Konzerte mit unserer Artist in Residence im Abo

hier entlang

Fatma Said im Gespräch

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Artist in Residence!

zum Interview

Fatma Said beim Kölner Treff

Unsere Artist in Residence war am 2.9. zu Gast in der WDR-Talkshow. Hier geht's zum Gespräch:

hier entlang

Organistin in Residence

Iveta Apkalna

hier entlang

Weiterleitung

Für diese Veranstaltung erhalten Sie Tickets nicht über unseren Webshop. Sie werden daher auf eine externe Seite des Veranstalters weitergeleitet. Falls Sie Buchungen auf konzerthaus.de nicht abgeschlossen haben, verfallen diese nach 20 Minuten.

Abbrechen