Your Concert Visit

It’s nice to see you here!

We would like to warmly welcome you to our performances and hope that you feel right at home with us. We have put together a lot of useful information for your visit. In case you have any additional questions, feel free to contact us.

  • Address and Directions

    • Konzerthaus Berlin
      Gendarmenmarkt
      10117 Berlin

      Directions

      You can easily reach us using the following public transportation services:
      S-Bahn: Friedrichstraße or Brandenburger Tor
      U-Bahn: U2 (Hausvogteiplatz or Stadtmitte), U6 (Französische Straße or Stadtmitte), U55 (Brandenburger Tor)
      Bus: Line M48, 100, 147 and 200

  • Parking

    • As a Konzerthaus visitor, the Contipark Parkgaragengesellschaft mbH offers you a reduced price for parking: for 30 minutes you pay Eur 0.80 and with the exclusive Konzerthaus rate you can park 6 hours for Eur 5.50 only. Simply have your parking ticket validated at our service table and then pay normally at the automated machine on Taubenstraße following the concert. 
       

  • Entrance and Box Office

    • We open the doors 1 hour before a concert begins, 75 minutes before if there are concert talks. For afternoon concerts in the Musikclub, doors are opened 30 minutes beforehand.
      At these times, you can purchase tickets for the concert at the box office located in the entrance foyer. Doors to the concert hall are opened 30 minutes before the concert is to begin.
       

  • Entrance

    • Year-round, you can directly access the box office and coat check on the ground floor by using the entrances to the left and right of the stairs on Gendarmenmarkt. From March to October, you can also use the stairs when you already have your tickets.

  • Disabled Visitors

    • For disabled visitors, an elevator is available and can be accessed by using the stage entrance (Charlottenstraße). Handicapped toilets are located both near the stage entrance and at the Café Konzerthaus. Handicapped parking can be found on Charlottenstraße (near the stage entrance) and on Markgrafenstraße (near Taubenstraße). At our own Konzerthaus concerts, the companion person of a disabled visitor will receive a free ticket.

  • Service Table

    • You can speak to one of our team members at the service table, located in the foyer, to ask questions, get tips or to leave your comments. There, you can also purchase CDs, books, post cards and carrying bags etc. as well as have your parking ticket validated to receive the reduced parking rate for the underground garage.

  • Gastronomy

    • During concert intermissions, our partner, Mosaik-Services, provides excellent snack and beverage service in various locations – depending on which concert hall is being used for the performance. You can reserve your table, drinks and food in advance, either in person or by calling +49 · 30 · 848 55 666.

  • Concert Duration

    • The length of a normal concert is approximately two hours (including intermission), one hour for children’s concerts. Concerts lasting significantly shorter or longer than two hours will be indicated in the brochure and/or here on our website.

  • Concert Talks

    • These introductory events, which start about an hour prior to a concert, are designed to be an informative and interesting way to get into the mood of a Konzerthausorchester symphony concert. You can find out when a concert talk will take place by checking our monthly brochure or by looking on our website.
      These talks alternate between the Konzerthaus concert halls. Find out where the talk will be taking place by going to an information booth or asking one of our team members on duty.

  • Follow-Up Talks

    • You can dive deeper into the music both before and after a concert. Following Konzerthausorchester concerts in the large concert hall, you can attend moderated discussions with the artists of the evening. Look in the monthly brochures or on our website to find out when these discussions will take place.

  • Evening Programs

    • In addition to pre-concert talks, our evening programs also offer details about artists and the works being performed during a concert. You can purchase a program from our team members on duty either before a concert or during intermission.
      In addition, we release our evening programs for download starting a few days before each concert. You can find a corresponding link on the detail view page for each concert.

Anfahrt

Schön, dass Sie da sind!

Wir heißen Sie zu unseren Veranstaltungen herzlich willkommen und möchten, dass Sie sich bei uns wohlfühlen. Vieles Wissenswerte für Ihren Besuch haben wir hier zusammengefasst. Sollten nicht alle Fragen für Sie beantwortet sein, dann kontaktieren Sie uns gern.

 

  • Anschrift und Anfahrt

    • Konzerthaus Berlin
      Gendarmenmarkt
      10117 Berlin

      Anfahrt

      Sie erreichen uns bequem mit den folgenden öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln:
      S-Bahn: Friedrichstraße oder Brandenburger Tor
      U-Bahn:
      U2 (Hausvogteiplatz oder Stadtmitte)
      U6 (Französische Straße oder Stadtmitte)
      U55 (Brandenburger Tor)
      Bus: Linien M48, 100, 147 und 200

  • Parken

    • Nutzen Sie die günstigen Tarife in den Tiefgaragen Taubenstraße/Jägerstraße der Contipark Parkgaragengesellschaft mbH. Pro 30 Minuten zahlen Sie 0,80 Euro und mit dem exklusiven Konzerthaus-Tarif können Sie für 5,50 Euro ganze 6 Stunden parken. Lassen Sie dafür einfach Ihr Parkticket am Servicetisch im Foyer des Konzerthauses markieren.

  • Hausöffnung & Abendkasse

    • Wir öffnen 1 Stunde vor Veranstaltungsbeginn das Haus für Sie, bei Konzerteinführungen 75 Minuten vorher. Bei Junior-Veranstaltungen im Musikclub 30 Minuten vor Beginn. Zu diesen Zeiten können Sie an unserer Abendkasse im Eingangsfoyer Tickets für die jeweils stattfindende Veranstaltung kaufen. Der Einlass in die Säle ist generell 30 Minuten vor Beginn möglich.

  • Eingang

    • Ganzjährig gelangen Sie über den Zugang links und rechts unter der Freitreppe am Gendarmenmarkt direkt zu den Abendkassen und Garderoben im Erdgeschoss. Von März bis Oktober können Sie auch die Freitreppe nutzen, wenn Sie bereits Ihre Karten gekauft haben.

  • Besucher mit Handicap

    • Für gehbehinderte Besucher steht der über den Bühneneingang (Charlottenstraße) erreichbare Aufzug zur Verfügung. Behindertentoiletten befinden sich in der Nähe des Bühneneingangs und am Café Konzerthaus. Ausgewiesene Behindertenparkplatze finden Sie in der Charlottenstraße (Nähe Bühneneingang) und Markgrafenstraße (Nähe Taubenstraße). Bei unseren Eigenveranstaltungen erhalten die Begleiter von Rollstuhlfahrern eine Freikarte.

  • Servicetisch

    • Im Garderobenfoyer stehen Ihnen am Servicetisch unsere Mitarbeiter für Hinweise, Fragen oder Beschwerden zur Verfügung. Außerdem können Sie hier CDs, Bücher, Postkarten und Ähnliches erwerben.

  • Gastronomie

    • Die Versorgung mit leckeren Snacks während der Konzertpausen organisiert unser Partner Mosaik-Services in verschiedenen Foyers – je nachdem, in welchem Saal das Konzert stattfindet. Sie können sich schon vorab einen Tisch, Getränke und einen Imbiss für Ihren Pausensnack reservieren, persönlich oder telefonisch unter
      TEL: 030 · 848 55 666.

  • Konzertdauer

    • Die Dauer eines Konzerts beträgt in der Regel etwa zwei Stunden (inklusive Pause), Veranstaltungen für Kinder eine Stunde. Bei Veranstaltungen, die kürzer oder länger dauern, weisen wir Sie gesondert in unseren Broschüren und hier auf unserer Website darauf hin.

  • Konzerteinführungen

    • Als informative und interessante Einstimmung auf die Sinfoniekonzerte des Konzerthausorchesters können Sie unsere Einführungsveranstaltungen nutzen – in der Regel beginnen sie eine Stunde vor dem Konzert. In der Monatsbroschüre und hier auf unserer Website finden Sie die Hinweise, wann eine Einführung stattfindet.
      Die Einführungen werden in wechselnden Sälen angeboten, informieren Sie sich über unsere Aufsteller oder fragen Sie bei unserem Abenddienst-Personal.

  • Nach(t)gespräche

    • Nicht nur vor dem Konzert können Sie tiefer in die Musik eintauchen, sondern auch danach. Im Anschluss an die Konzerte des Konzerthausorchesters im Großen Saal können Sie moderierte Gespräche mit den Künstlern des Abends erleben. Achten Sie in der Monatsbroschüre und hier auf der Website auf die Hinweise zu den Nach(t)gesprächen.

  • Programmhefte

    • Neben den Konzerteinführungen bieten unsere Programmhefte eine weitere Möglichkeit, sich über Künstler und Programme eines Konzertes zu informieren. Programmhefte erhalten Sie bei unserem Abenddienst-Personal vor dem Konzert und in der Pause.
      Außerdem stellen wir Ihnen wenige Tage vor der Veranstaltung das Programmheft zum Download zur Verfügung. Sie finden einen entsprechenden Link auf der Detailansicht des Konzertes.